Designs · Fabric Designs · fantasy · motivation

monday again

I promised monday motivation didn’t I? I can see that these posts may be subject to a hint of irony.

Setting up my own business needs a lot of motivation. Right now, there doesn’t seem to be enough hours in the day. So today’s motivation is brought to you by none other than INXS (in the form of a ceramic coaster I painted years ago…)

eternally inxsI love these lyrics… “you’re eternally wild with the power to make each moment come alive”. I really hope it’s the case too, as every moment is needed right now.

Still, although things feel slow and never ending there are positives… my business gateway course is going well. To date, I’ve sent sticker packs, pocket mirrors, giclee prints, colouring books, notebooks, greeting cards AND postcards to print.  There are more products in the pipeline too.

Plus here’s a little summary of some of my favourite work this week… 4 are sketches for my project of individual colouring sheets (will be printed on thicker paper suitable for framing at the end), top right is my TYRANNOFLORALS REX fabric design as prompted by Spoonflower’s ‘floral dinosaurs’ and bottom right is my t-shirt design for a campaign on mercht.fave things 16

 

Leave a Reply

