Fairytales · motivation · Uncategorized

monday motivation

Well, it’s Monday so naturally I am finding it a little difficult to focus. To start my day I decided to draw a motivational mermaid. Which made me think I should attempt a regular motivational blog post on a Monday, if only to distract me from the work I should be doing.

Here is the mermaid.

taking the plunge

So there is a slight flaw with this – I am not a mermaid (shocked). But I am still me and you are still you – it may be a tough day, but you always have your integrity and belief.  This mermaid is throwing two fins (read: fingers) up to the world. So go get that Monday!

My second piece of monday motivation is from the inimitable Sylvia Plath. Those of you familiar with her story will know that unfortunately her self destructive tendencies got the better of her. She was so talented – her writings have always been of enormous inspiration to me, especially when I was growing up and finding life to be a struggle sometimes. Here are some of her beautiful words:

sylvia plath delete

I love this. I’m not a writer, but the reference to writing can be substituted for what is you really wish to do. “The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt”.

It’s so sad that Plath took her own life, but I have no doubt that her works have saved the lives of others. If you haven’t read any of her poetry, short stories or novels then I urge you to. Much of it is sad, but it’s so beautiful that there is also light and inspiration in there – and, of course, understanding.

So that all got a bit deep for a Monday! Now I should go do some of my actual work…

2 thoughts on “monday motivation

  1. I love this! followed and reblogged! I wrote a similar ‘Monday Fire’ post, feel free to check it out 🙂 x

    1. Thank you for such a lovely comment – I will def check out your post. I’m so sorry for taking so long to reply, I’ve been avoiding my blog for a while… I really do need motivation 😉

Leave a Reply

