Fabric Designs

Turning Heads.

As promised, here are some photos of the dress I added a little sugar (skulls) to. I just used two 8″ swatch samples that I had printed by Spoonflower. One red small skull and one grey small skull heart patch, near to the pockets on the skirt. Then on the back I attached a small heart as well. I still had a fair bit left so added a mini-skull (new pun! – should have used that for the fabric design name) pocket to my boyfriend’s t-shirt.

My dog had better watch it. There are a few scraps left. Enough for, say, some badges or a lovely little dog sized neckerchief. He sure would turn heads.

Enough chat, here are some pics!
Sugar Skull Day Dress

Mini-Skull Pocket T-Shirt

Please excuse the dodgy photos for the t-shirt. A combination of bad lighting, a phone camera and a desire to get this blog post up quickly instead of waiting to use my proper camera…

Leave a Reply

