Fairytales · Uncategorized

All a flutter.

Someone recently reminded me about ‘Society 6’ as a platform for showcasing my work. I’d checked it out previously but it hadn’t appealed to me as there isn’t a cost effective way for me to check the quality of their products (I’m based in the UK).

After this gentle reminder though, I looked again, and realised it might be a perfect place to post some of my not-so-fabric-friendly designs, such as my fairies! Since then I’ve been in a bit of a fairy frenzy. I particularly like the fairy designs on tote bags – the price is pretty competitive (and produced at a much higher standard than I could ever sew myself!).

As luck would have it, they’re actually doing free shipping* until the 9th March (if you fancy purchasing any of the fairies, or other designs, use this link http://society6.com/ladykerry?promo=1b22ac ). I’ll be purchasing, I just have to decide what item! Of course I’ll post up photos when it arrives! A word of warning, if you live outside of the US any orders could be subject to customs. I’m pretty sure the threshold for the UK is around $25 (either that, or I’ve been really lucky so far!).

Enough business chat, here are a few crops of finished fairy designs, an initial sketch and some fairy dust thrown in for good measure.

Image

*Offer excludes Framed Art Prints, Stretched Canvases and Throw Pillows with insert.

*Offer excludes Framed Art Prints, Stretched Canvases and Throw Pillows with insert.

Leave a Reply

