Fabric Designs

Here’s looking at you, kid.

I’m very much enjoying playing around with fabric designs to get printed at Spoonflower. After having some recent eye troubles, I wanted to do some eye based designs… in time for Halloween! I’ve played around with an abstract eye based design, and a more realistic (but still hand-drawn) one.

Image

I’ve received the sample swatches and I’m happy. The reds are a lot better on the abstract eye pattern than I expected them to be. I’ve made a slight change to the realistic eye pattern (shifted some of the eyes!) but I do like the colours. I like the way the small scale cream one looks like flowers… you have such pretty eyes ;). The purple colour scheme is my favourite, the orange one is a bit garish – but I figure perfect for halloween.

I would love to make a Halloween skirt, or a loot bag, out of one of the designs but it probably won’t be this year! I did have fun drawing them though.

Here are some squint photos of the fabric swatches.

Image

You can see the slightly amended finished patterns here: http://www.spoonflower.com/profiles/ladykerry

Leave a Reply

