Fabric Designs

Up in the clouds.

weather clouds fat quarter revised colours FINAL

A while ago, I came across the site Spoonflower, an America based company that allows you to print your own fabric designs. So I’ve been busy indulging all the ideas that are racing around in my head. One avenue I’ve been exploring is my slight obsession with clouds… the image above contains snippets of initial sketches and final fabric designs.

These designs are purely for my personal satisfaction but I won’t lie – it would be incredibly flattering if one day, some of the designs were bought by strangers! It’s going to take me a while to get the colours right on some of my other designs in progress, and I’m waiting on swatches, but fingers crossed I get my collections properly up and running over the next few months.

Meanwhile… I’ve also been working on some eyeball based designs. Images to come!

http://www.spoonflower.com/profiles/ladykerry

Leave a Reply

